How much exercise is really enough? 

“It’s alright for you, you have time for the gym”….”you can eat what you want you spend hours exercising”….”you must exercise everyday” REALLY do I…..well…let’s see! 

Monday: worked for 3 hours, (yes I know I’m a PT but I’m paid to watch their form, aid their workout – motto workout myself…..that’s why I don’t believe in the “never trust an unfit PT, maybe they are just so busy teaching you they haven’t got time left for them)…followed by eating lunch, managed to squeeze in 20 minutes of HiiT whilst playing with son then I was busy with life running about studying, cleaning, school run (no husband as he’s away)…general lifedom and no more time for exercise – so I squeeze it in where I can (washing up = 20 squats, emptying tumble dryer 30 jump lunges)! 

Throw in a few social visits, kids clubs, supermarket visits & That is a typical day. My official gym/exercise days are tues/thurs/fri & Sunday and then anything else is a serious bonus!!!  It’s definitely not all day, everyday or for hours and hours as I haven’t got that time or luxury. (I wish) 

However, my rules are those 4 hours count, I work hard, I do full body, I do 3/4 lower body, functional strength work. I try to move as much of my body in one move, I haven’t got the time to be able to work body parts in different sessions, I need to get in & out knowing I have worked every muscle as being a mum you never know what illness will strike next or what will happen with work. I need to know it’s done! 

I just want all you lovely ladies to know that it wot take up all your time, if your focused, work hard (it won’t be easy) and are consistent (I have been in this zone for 7 years now) then you will change & your body will strengthen x x x 

Leave a comment